manibanner
left lower blue box
menu_bar
  About Us
About Us
Core Values
History, Mission & Vision
Office of the Dean
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
Assistant Dean of
Student Affairs
Faculty
Staff
Library
Media
Gallery of Religious Art
Directions
Directory
Contact Us

Untitled Document
Popular Links
Apply for Admission
Frequently Asked Questions Regarding Admissions
Washington Theological Consortium
------------------------
Great Courses for Continuing Education
in the Washington Theological Consortium
Careers at
Howard University
Make A Gift
Emergencies & Alert HU
Auxiliary Enterprises

Faculty

Unless otherwise noted Phone: (202) 806-0500 | Fax: (202) 806-0711
ahn Dr. John Ahn
Assistant Professor of Hebrew Bible
faculty photo
Dr. Zainab Alwani
Associate Professor of Islamic Studies
zainab.alwani@howard.edu
202-806-0534
Room 333 - Holy Cross Hall
faculty photo
Dr. Alice Ogden Bellis
Professor of Hebrew Bible
806-0514
aobellis@gmail.com
Room 330 - Holy Cross Hall
faculty photo
Dr. Delores H. Carpenter
Religious Education
806-0636
revprof@aol.com
Room 307 - Holy Cross Hall
faculty photo
Dr. Evans E. Crawford (Ret)
Homiletics/Social Ethics
806-0822
fax: (301) 434-7798
ecrawford222@verizon.net
faculty photo
Dr. D.H. Kortright Davis
Theology
806-0634
fax: (301) 949-3274
dkdavis@howard.edu
hendavy@aol.com
Room 314 - Holy Cross Hall
faculty photo
Dr. Cain Hope Felder
NT Language & Literature Editor, Journal of Religious Thought
806-0642/0785
cfelder@howard.edu
Room 327 - Holy Cross Hall
faculty photo
Dr. Kenyatta R. Gilbert
Homiletics
806-0614
kenGilbert@howard.edu
Room 334 - Holy Cross Hall
faculty photo
Dr. Renee K. Harrison
African American & U.S. Religious History
806-0513
renee.harrison@howard.edu
Room 335 - Holy Cross Hall
hinds
Dr. Jay-Paul Hinds
Assistant Professor of Pastoral Care, Practical Theology and Psychology of Religion
806-0751
Fax: (202) 806-0711
jaypaul.hinds@howard.edu
Room 313 - Holy Cross Hall
faculty photo
Dr. Ronald E. Hopson
Psychology of Religion
806-0724
rhopson@howard.edu
Ronshrinks@yahoo.com
Room 332 - Holy Cross Hall
faculty photo
Dr. Kwasi Kwakye-Nuako
World Religions
806-0618
kkwakye-nuako@howard.edu
aberewaba@hotmail.com
faculty photo
Dr. Bertram L. Melbourne
NT Language and Literature
806-0822
bmelbourne@howard.edu
faculty photo
Dr. Michael Willett Newheart
NT Language and Literature
806-0638
mnewheart@fac.howard.edu
Room 329 - Holy Cross Hall
faculty photo
Dr. Bernard L. Richardson
Dean, Andrew Rankin Memorial Chapel Pastoral Care and Counseling
806-7280 (202) 806-4641 (fax)
brichardson@howard.edu
Carnegie Building (Main Campus), First Floor
faculty photo
Dr. Cheryl J. Sanders
Christian Ethics
806-0632
csanders@howard.edu
Room 321 - Holy Cross Hall
faculty photo
Dr. Harold Dean Trulear
Applied Theology
806-0640
htrulear@howard.edu
hdtrulear@msn.com
Room 319 - Holy Cross Hall
faculty photo
Dr. Frederick L. Ware
Theology
806-0753
flware@howard.edu
Room 336 - Holy Cross Hall


Adjunct Faculty
Dr. Michael W. Bledsoe - Church History
(202)-554-4330 | pstrbled@comcast.net | Room 340D - Holy Cross Hall
Dr. Edward Harding, Jr. - Field Education
(202)-806-0630 | ehardingjr@msn.com | Room 340B - Holy Cross Hall







updated: August 28, 2015

 
 
Howard University - School of Divinity | 1400 Shepherd Street, NE. Washington , DC 20017 | (202) 806-0500
right lower blue box